Photo Gallery

Building the Church

The Church of Divine Mercy opened 17th September 2000 and you can see the slideshow of pictures from time of the construction by clicking on the image including an artist's impression of the new Church, provided by our Architect, Anthony Gallagher.

Main Church

The Main worship area for mass has a capacity for 380 people and is rectangular in shape. On either side of this are two side rooms; one is a family room for parents and young children and the other is the day chapel. The family room allows parents to bring young children who may have difficulty sitting quietly for the duration of the mass while allowing them to see and hear the ceremony.


There is a parish room with an adjoining small kitchen which is often used to host tea and biscuits for parishioners after special masses and is located to the right as you enter from the main church doors. It is also sometimes used by community groups for various meetings during the week. There is also a bathroom available for use.

Pastoral Groups

There are a number of Pastoral groups in the parish some of which are listed below.

  • Adoration: Friday 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Divine Mercy Prayer Group: Monday 7.30pm – 8.30pm
  • Lucan South Choir: Monday Practise 7:30pm - 9:00pm for Saturday Vigil mass
  • Parish Pastoral Council
  • Scripture Sharing: Tuesday 9:45am – 10:45am

Parish Map

Lucan South Parish became a parish in its own right in December 1995.

The Parish extends west from the Fonthill Road to Ballyowen Lane on our eastern boundary and as far as the Griffeen River on our western boundary. The old townlands were Balgaddy, Ballyowen and Griffeen. Below are maps of the parish, one from 1999 and an updated version from 2010.

Areas served by Lucan South Parish:

Foxdene,Foxborough, Huntington Glen, Colthurst and Rochfort, The Oaks, Abbeywood, Abbeydale, Earlsfort, Rosewood, Lynch’s Lane, Old Balgaddy,Brookwood, Griffeen, Woodleigh, Moy Glas, Castle Riada, Cluain Rí, Larkfield, Liffey Valley Park, Ash Park, Hayden’s Park, Glenvale, Oldcastle, Rossberry Foxford, Rosse Court, Oldbridge, Tullyhall and Liffey Valley.